ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSONS OF THE SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

- 16.1 Drs Siegel and Shust nominated and seconded Drs Fanta and Nicol as vice-chairpersons of Scientific Committee. No further nominations were received, and Drs Fanta and Nicol were unanimously elected to these positions for 2000 and 2001. The Scientific Committee congratulated Drs Fanta and Nicol on their appointments.
- 16.2 The Scientific Committee thanked Drs Siegel and Shust for serving as vice-chairpersons in 1998 and 1999.