## ELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR OF THE SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

15.1 The Scientific Committee sought nominations for a new Chair. Dr Iversen nominated Prof. Moreno. This nomination was seconded by Dr V. Siegel (European Community) and the Scientific Committee unanimously elected Prof. Moreno to the position for a term of two regular meetings (2009 and 2010). A very warm welcome was extended to the incoming Chair.

15.2 Dr Sullivan's term as Vice-Chair ended with this meeting and the Scientific Committee sought nominations for a new Vice-Chair. Dr Iversen nominated Dr Bizikov. This nomination was seconded by Dr Pshenichnov and the Scientific Committee unanimously elected Dr Bizikov to the position for a term of two regular meetings (2009 and 2010). A very warm welcome was extended to the incoming Vice-Chair.

15.3 The Scientific Committee thanked Dr Sullivan for his significant contribution to its work (see also paragraph 18.6).