NEXT MEETING

Invitation of observers to the next meeting

- 19.1 The Commission will invite the following States to attend the Twenty-seventh Meeting of the Commission as observers:
 - Acceding States Bulgaria, Canada, Cook Islands, Finland, Greece, Mauritius, Netherlands, Peru and Vanuatu;
 - non-Contracting Parties, participating in the CDS, that are involved in harvesting or landing and/or trade of toothfish Seychelles and Singapore;
 - non-Contracting Parties, not participating in the CDS, but possibly involved in harvesting or landing and/or trade of toothfish – American Samoa, Belize, Bolivia, Cambodia, Colombia, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Equatorial Guinea, Indonesia, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Panamá, Philippines, Sierra Leone, Thailand, Togo and Vietnam.
- 19.2 The Executive Secretary advised the Commission that a list of non-Contracting Parties to be invited to CCAMLR-XXVII will be circulated to Members for comment prior to meeting invitations being issued in July 2008.
- 19.3 The following intergovernmental organisations will be invited: ACAP, CCSBT, CEP, CITES, CPPS, FAO, FFA, IATTC, ICCAT, IOC, IUCN, IWC, SCAR, SCOR, SEAFO, SPC and UNEP (for full designation of these acronyms please refer to paragraph 1.4).
- 19.4 The following non-governmental organisations will be invited: ASOC and COLTO.

Date and location of the next meeting

- 19.5 The Commission noted that the next meeting would be held at the CCAMLR Headquarters in Hobart, Australia.
- 19.6 The Commission agreed that its Twenty-seventh Meeting would be held from 27 October to 7 November 2008. Heads of Delegation were requested to be in Hobart for a meeting on 26 October 2008.
- 19.7 The Commission noted that the Twenty-seventh Meeting of the Scientific Committee would also be held at the CCAMLR Headquarters, from 27 to 31 October 2008.